LE CORSAIRE (BOLSHOI BALLET)
LE CORSAIRE (BOLSHOI BALLET)
PRESENTED BY BOLSHOI BALLET

CAPTURED LIVE
Date SUN OCT 22, 2017
Time 12.55PM ET & PT, 11.55AM CT, 10.55AM MT
Running time 3.35 (215 MINUTES)
Music Adolphe Adam
Choreography Alexei Ratmansky after Marius Petipa
Cast The Bolshoi Principals, Soloists and Corps de Ballet

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 22 1:00PM

Amidst a bustling Turkish market, the pirate Conrad falls in love at first sight with beautiful Medora, the ward of the slave merchant Lankedem’s bazaar. Conrad kidnaps Medora when Lankedem decides to sell her to the Pasha. Inspired by Lord Byron’s epic poem and reworked by Alexei Ratmansky from Petipa’s exotic 19th century classic, this miracle of the repertoire is one of the Bolshoi’s most lavish productions. Complete with a magnificent awe-inspring shipwreck and dramatic scenery, this grand romance allows enough dancing fornearly the entire company and made especially for those who seek miracles in theatre.



Showtimes

Week of November 17th - 23rd


Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
11:15am
1:00pm